ccNSO Strategic and Operational Planning Standing Committee (formerly SOPWG)

The goal of the Working Group is to coordinate and organise participation of ccTLD managers in ICANN's Strategic and Operational planning processes. The scope of activities of the Working Group is to do whatever it deems relevant and necessary to facilitate and improve participation of ccTLD managers in the aforementioned processes. The Working Group shall not act as a representative of the ccNSO Council, or individual ccTLD managers collectively or individually, unless they have been explicitly asked to do so.

SOP Standing Committee (SOPC) Charter, adopted on 1 November 2017

Wiki work space SOP WG

Working Group Members

  • Wafa Dahmani, .tn
  • Irina Danelia, .ru
  • Stephen Deerhake, .as
  • Philip Du Bois, .be
  • Roelof Meijer, .nl
  • Debbie Monahan, .nz
  • Rosalia Morales, .cr
  • Andreas Musielak, .de
  • Abibu Ntahigiye, .tz
  • Abdalla Omari, .ke
  • Barrack Otieno, AfTLD
  • Aleksandar Popovic, .rs
  • Pablo Rodriguez, .pr
  • Giovanni Seppia, .eu (Chair)
  • Paul Szyndler, .au
  • Leonid Todorov, APTLD
  • Michael Vassilakis, .gr

Support Staff

  • Bart Boswinkel
  • Kimberly Carlson


For a full list of SOP Working Group-related documents, please go the SOP WG Wiki Workspace


Meeting Notes

Mp3 recordings of the Working Group meetings can be found at

Charter Archives

SOP Working Group Charter, adopted on 17 August 2010

Former SOP Working Group Charter