Voting Results: Board Seat 12 Election

29 November 2023

Voting in the ICANN Board Seat 12 election closed Tuesday, 28 November 2023 (23:59 UTC).

This is to inform you about the election results and to thank all those who voted.

Election Results

Out of 175 Emissaries, 88 (50 %) have cast their votes: Katrina Sataki received 81 votes, whereas 6 Emissaries voted for "None of the above". There was one Emissary that voted without selecting any of the options.

When the ballots were distributed, the ccNSO counted 177 members, corresponding to 175 Territories, and therefor 175 Emissaries. As per Section 10.4(e) of the June 2022 ICANN Bylaws, the Emissary is the Representative selected by the ccTLD Manager for the purpose of voting in the specific cases enumerated in Article 10 & Annex B of the ICANN Bylaws and some of the votings as per the ccNSO Internal Rules and Procedures. There was no quorum requirement for this voting

Next Steps

The ccNSO has entered into voluntary internal arrangement that the ccNSO members, via their Emissaries, shall propose and elect candidates for the ICANN Board seats 11 and 12. As a next step, the ccNSO Council needs to formally nominate the candidate, as per Section 10.3 (i) of the ICANN Bylaws.

The Nomination Process Manager will submit a Nomination Report to the ccNSO Council for discussion and adoption. With adoption of the Nomination report, the Nomination Process will formally close and the Empowered Community Administration (ECA) and ICANN's Secretary will be notified of the results of the Nomination Process accordingly.