Ad-hoc Working Group on the Protection of Country Names in Connection with the Introduction of New gTLDs

The purpose of the WG is to provide input on how to deal with country and territory names in connection with introduction of new gTLDs in the New gTLD Applicant Guidebook

Current Working Group Members

  • Annebeth Lange, .no
  • Becky Burr, NomCom appointee to the ccNSO Council
  • Martin Boyle, .uk
  • Peter Van Roste, CENTR
  • Hilde Thunem, .no
  • Chris Disspain, .au (ccNSO Chair)

Staff support:

  • Bart Boswinkel, ICANN
  • Kristina Nordstrom, ICANN
  • Gabriella Schittek, ICANN

Former Working Group Members

  • Martin Boyle, .uk
  • Han Chuan Lee, .sg
  • Annebeth Lange, .no (co-Chair)
  • Young-Eum Lee, .kr
  • Erick Iriarte Ahon, LACTLD
  • Roelof Meijer, .nl
  • Jacueline Morris, ALAC Observer
  • William Semich, .nu
  • Hilde Thunem, .no (co-Chair)
  • Peter Van Roste, CENTR