PDP (de-)selection of IDN ccTLD Strings Working Group

Documents, meeting recordings and additional information can be found on its Wiki Page

The goal of the working group (WG) is to report on and recommend a policy for the (de-) selection of Internationalised Domain Name country code Top Level Domain strings (IDN ccTLDS) associated with the country codes assigned to countries, territories or other areas of geopolitical interest listed in the ISO 3166-1 standard and within the framework of the ccNSO Policy Development Process.

Board Report ccNSO PDP4 (De-)Selection of IDNccTLDs

Members Report on the ccNSO PDP4 (De-)Selection of IDNccTLDs

Final Report ccNSO PDP4 (de-)selection of IDNccTLDs

Initial Report ccNSO PDP4 (de-)selection of IDNccTLDs



  • Irina Danelia (.ru)
  • Yudho Giri Sucahyo (.id)
  • Kristina Hakobyan (.am)
  • Kenny Huang (.tw)
  • Daniel Kalchev (.bg)
  • Anna Karakhanyan (.am)
  • Peter Koch (.de)
  • Ben Lee (.hk)
  • Ai-Chin Lu (.tw)
  • Noel Ng (.hk)
  • Alireza Saleh (.ir)
  • Yuri Takamatsu (.jp)
  • Mirjana Tasić
  • Svitlana Tkachenko (.ua)
  • Jiankang Yao (.cn)


  • Ajay Data
  • Jeff Bedser (SSAC)
  • Patrik Fältström (SSAC)
  • Andrei Kolesnikov (SSAC)
  • Ram Mohan (SSAC)
  • Omer Mohamed Fadul (GAC)
  • Mohammad Mamun Or Rashid
  • Raphael Beauregard-Lacroix (GNSO-NCUC)
  • Michael Bauland (GNSO-RySG)
  • Hadia Abdelsalam Mokhtar EL miniawi (At-Large)
  • Oksana Prykhodko (At-Large)

Observers and Experts:

  • Sarmad Hussain (ICANN ORG)
  • Pitinan Kooarmornpatana (ICANN ORG)

ISO3166 Expert:

  • Jaap Akkerhuis (SSAC)

Staff Support:

  • Bart Boswinkel
  • Bernard Turcotte
  • Kimberly Carlson
  • Joke Braeken