ccNSO Meeting in Toronto, Canada – Draft Agenda



ccNSO Members Meeting Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Remote participation details can be found here

Time Topic Speakers Documents
09.00 – 09.05 Introduction Lesley Cowley, ccNSO Chair  
09.05 – 09.50 Finance Working Group Update Byron Holland, .ca, Finance Working Group Chair  
SOP Working Group Update Roelof Meijer, .nl; SOP Working Group Chair ICANN 2013 ­ 2016 Draft Strategic Plan
10.00 – 10.45 Meeting with the ICANN  Board Room: Metro East   
10.45 – 11.00 Coffee break    
11.00 – 11.30 IANA Update Kim Davies, IANA  
11.30 – 12.00 IANA Contract Renewal Update Vernita Harris, NTIA IANA Functions Contract 
12.00 – 12.20 Framework of Interpretation Working Group Update Keith Davidson, .nz, FoI WG Chair; Bernie Turcotte, ICANN FoI WG Progress Report 
12.20– 12.35 Update on the Replacement of the WHOIS Protocol Murray Kucherawy (co-chair of the IETF WG on RESTful Whois); Francisco Arias, ICANN Roadmap to Implement SAC 051
12.35 – 12.45 ccNSO Update    
12.45 – 13.00 Lunch Sponsor Update: .CN: Chinese experience, serve the global Xiantang Sun, CNNIC  
13.00 – 14.00 Lunch sponsored by CNNIC    
14.00 – 15.30 Joint Meeting with the GAC Room: Frontenac   
15.30 – 15.45 IDN PDP WG 1 Update Bart Boswinkel, ccNSO  
15.45 – 16.00 Coffee Break    
16.00 – 17.30 Market DNSSEC for Registrars and Registrants - Developments in the last year    
Opportunities For ccTLDs With DNSSEC Dan York, ISOC  
Czech DNSSEC Deployment Update Ondrej Filip, .cz  
VeriSign's DNSSEC Deployment Update Joe Waldron, VeriSign  
Introducing DNSSEC for .nl Cees Toet, .nl  
17.30 – 17.45 Demonstration of ICANN's New Information Platform Denise Michel, ICANN; Chris Gift  


Members Meeting Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Remote participation details can be found here

Time Topic Speakers Documents
09.00 – 10.20 Update and Discussion on Local and Community WCIT Initiatives

Chair: Keith Davidson, .nz

William Drake, GNSO
Olivier Crepin-Leblond, ALAC
Allan MacGillivray, .ca
Martin Boyle, .uk
Lise Fuhr, .dk
Oscar Robles, .mx
Young Eum Lee, .kr
Paulos Nyirenda, .mw

10.20 – 10.45 Locking of a Domain Name Subject to UDRP Proceedings GNSO PDP Working Group: Michele Neylon, Chair; Alan Greenberg; Vice Chair UDRP PDP WG page
10.45 – 11.00 Coffee Break    
11.00 – 11.15 NomCom Update Vanda Scartezini, NomCom Chair  
11.15 – 12.40 ccTLD News Session    
TLD statistics: Gaining maximum information about your domains Andrei Kolesnikov, .ru
Katrina Sataki, .lv
.nz - Registrations at the second level proposal Debbie Monahan, .nz  
Afnic re-appointed as .fr registry Mathieu Weill, .fr  
.FI - Changes in Domain Name Act and New Organisational Structure Juhani Juselius, .fi  
12.40 – 13.00 Regional Organisations News    
AfTLD Paulos Nyirenda, .mw  
APTLD Jian Zhang, APTLD Manager  
CENTR Peter Van Roste, CENTR Manager  
LACTLD Carolina Agurerre, LACTLD Manager  
13.00 – 14.00 Lunch break    
14.00 – 15.30

Panel Discussion:
Registry Principles

Chair: Keith Davidson, .nz
Moderator: Byron Holland, .ca

Jay Daley, .nz
Demi Getschko, .br
Annebeth Lange, .no
Roelof Meijer, .nl
Debbie Monahan, .nz
Lise Fuhr, .dk
Mathieu Weill, .fr

15.30 – 16.00 Coffee Break:    
For members from Asia Pacific and European Region: Q&A Session with Council Nominees

Asia-Pacific Region:
Keith Davidson, .nz
Xiantang Sun, .cn

European Region:
Andrei Kolesnikov, .ru
Katrina Sataki, .lv

16.00 – 17.00 ccNSO Council Meeting