Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Call for Nominations ccNSO Council Closed

26 October 2017

On Wednesday, 25 October 2017, 23.59 UTC, the call for nominations to fill 5 seats in the ccNSO Council FY18 was closed. In accordance to the applicable rules, the following candidates (1 per region) were nominated, seconded and have accepted their nomination:

  • Africa: Abdalla Omari (.ke)
  • Asia-Pacific: Young-Eum Lee (.kr)
  • Europe: Katrina Sataki (.lv)
  • Latin America/Caribbean: Margarita Valdes (.cl)
  • North America: Byron Holland (.ca)

At the Q&A session - held during the ccNSO Members Meeting at ICANN60 in Abu Dhabi - there will be an opportunity for the ccNSO members and broader ccTLD community to interact with the candidates. The session chair is Debbie Monahan (.nz). The Q&A session with the candidates for the ccNSO council is scheduled for day 2 of the ccNSO Members Meeting, on Wednesday 1 November, between 14:30 - 15:00 local time in Hall A, Sec. A.