Call for Nominations ICANN Board Seat 12 FY18 Closed

19 October 2017

On Wednesday, 11 October 2017, 23.59 UTC, the call for nominations for the position of ICANN Board seat 12 FY18 was closed. In accordance to the applicable rules, the following candidates were nominated, seconded and have accepted their nomination:

  • Nigel Roberts
  • Pierre Ouedraogo

Since both candidates accepted their nomination, an election will be held according to the timeline previously agreed upon by the ccNSO Council. The campaign period closes Friday 10 November 2017, 23:59 UTC, and the ballots will be distributed starting Thursday, 16 November 2017. Voting closes on Thursday, 30 November 2017.

At the Q&A session – held during the ccNSO Members Meeting at ICANN60 in Abu Dhabi – there will be an opportunity for the ccNSO members and broader ccTLD community to interact with the candidates. The session chair is Debbie Monahan (.nz). In preparation of this session, the candidates were invited to share their candidate statements with the ccNSO members via the ccNSO members mailing list.