Candidate list ICANN Board Seat 12

15 July 2020

On Tuesday, 30 June 2020, 23.59 UTC, the recent call for nominations for the position of ICANN Board seat 12 was closed. In accordance with the applicable rules, the following candidates – in alphabetical order – were nominated, seconded and have accepted their nomination:

Nigel Roberts
Katrina Sataki

Both candidates accepted their nomination, and due diligence verifications will be starting shortly. An election will be held – starting in November 2020, after completion of the due diligence verifications – according to the timeline previously agreed upon by the ccNSO Council. The ccNSO Council and ccNSO members have agreed that the ccNSO members shall propose and elect candidates for the two ICANN Board seats allocated to the ccNSO, and that the winner of said election – i.e. the candidate that receives the majority of the votes cast – shall in turn be nominated to the ICANN Board seat by a majority vote of the ccNSO Council.

A Q&A session will be held at the October 2020 Virtual ccNSO Members Meeting at ICANN69. This Q&A session will provide the ccNSO members and broader ccTLD community an opportunity to interact with the candidates. In preparation of this session, the candidates were invited to share their written candidate statements. Please find them included in the links section below.