Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Heads up: call for nominations to the ccNSO Council starting soon

10 September 2021

The 3-year term for five members of the ccNSO Council will end in March 2022:

  • Africa: Biyi Oladipo
  • Asia Pacific: Jordan Carter
  • Europe: Nick-Wenban Smith
  • Latin America/Caribbean: Demi Getschko
  • North America: Pablo Rodriguez

The ccNSO is opening a call for nominations to fill those seats: the nomination and secondment procedure starts Wednesday, 15 September 2021 (00:01 UTC) and closes 3 weeks later Wednesday, 6 October 2021 (23:59 UTC). A Q&A session with the candidate(s) will be held at ICANN72 in October: the draft ICANN72 ccNSO Members Meeting schedule is published here:

Join the ccNSO Council Election Webinar

Are you considering running as a candidate for the ccNSO Council?
Would you like to learn more about the ccNSO Council and the need to nominate candidates?
You are invited to join the ccNSO Council chair and other Councillors for a Zoom webinar, on Thursday, 16 September 2021 at noon UTC.

During this webinar, the ccNSO Council Chair Alejandra Reynoso (.gt) and other Councilors will provide you with an overview of the election process and address the need to replace Councillors at reasonable and regular intervals. Moreover, you will receive further information about the required skill sets for Councillors, the time commitment and working methods of the ccNSO Council.

Join Zoom Meeting
Meeting ID: 931 5305 8916
Passcode: $ksHxSNNn7
Passcode: 4700373704 (phone only)
Find your local number:

The webinar will be recorded, and there will be an opportunity to ask questions. The announcement about the call for nominations to the ccNSO Council will be posted shortly here: .