Voting Results: Board Seat 11 Nomination Procedure

01 December 2022

This is to inform you about the voting results, as part of the nomination procedure for ICANN Board Seat 11. The election closed Tuesday, 29 November 2022 (23:59 UTC).

Election Results

Out of 173 Emissaries, 86 (50 %) have cast their votes: Patricio Poblete received 82 votes, whereas 3 Emissaries voted for "None of the above". There was one Emissary that voted without selecting any of the options.

Currently 173 ccTLD Managers corresponding to 173 Territories are members of the ccNSO. As per Section 10.4(e) of the June 2022 ICANN Bylaws, the Emissary is the Representative selected by the ccTLD Manager for the purpose of voting in the specific cases enumerated in Article 10 & Annex B of the ICANN Bylaws and some of the votings as per the ccNSO Internal Rules and Procedures.

Next Steps

The ccNSO has entered into voluntary internal arrangement that the ccNSO members, via their Emissaries, shall propose and elect candidates for the ICANN Board seats 11 and 12. As a next step, the ccNSO Council needs to formally nominate the candidate, as per Section 10.3 (i) of the ICANN Bylaws.

The Nomination Process Manager will submit a Nomination Report to the ccNSO Council for discussion and adoption. With adoption of the Nomination report, the Nomination Process will formally close and the Empowered Community Administration (ECA) and ICANN's Secretary will be notified of the results of the Nomination Process accordingly.