Telephone Conference (5th May 2005)

Minutes - ccNSO Council Meeting

by Telephone

3 May 2005 – 5 May 2005


Chris Disspain

Hiro Hotta

Young Eum Lee

Olivier Guillard

Patricio Poblete

Dotty Sparks de Blanc

Fernando Espana

Paulos Nyirenda

Oscar Robles

Eduardo Santoyo

Ondrej Filip

Mohammed El Bashir

Eva Fr�lich

Bernard Turcotte

Bart Vastenburg


6.01 IT WAS RESOLVED that a ccNSO Policy Development Process (PDP) be initiated to consider changes to ICANN Bylaws Article IX (Country-Code Names Supporting Organization), Annex B (ccNSO Policy-Development Process) and Annex C (the Scope of the ccNSO) to address the matters outlined in paragraphs A to M of Section 3.2 of the Issues Report prepared by Bart Boswinkel.

6.02 IT WAS RESOLVED that the PDP referred to in resolution 6.01 be run without a task force.

6.03 IT WAS RESOLVED that the timetable for the said PDP set out in the Issues Report be endorsed.

6.04 IT WAS RESOLVED that Bart Boswinkel continue as interim Issue Manager and that the current Council sub-committee (Members: Eva Fr�lich (Europe), Hiro Hotta (Asia Pacific), Paulos Nyirenda (Africa) and Patricio Poblete(Latin America) Kim von Arx ( .ca and North America) and Chris Disspain (Chair) continue to assist the interim Issue Manager.