## Notes Programme Working Group Call

17 February 2011

Participants:

Ondrej Filip, .cz (Chair) Erick Iriarte Ahon, LACTLD Young-Eum Lee, .kr Vika Mpisane, .za Patricio Poblete, .cl

Staff:

Bart Boswinkel Gabriella Schittek

Apologies:

Juhani Juselius, .fi Hiro Hotta, .jp

- The proposed agenda was presented to the group. It was highlighted that the IDN session had been moved to Monday afternoon, in order to cope with the load of presentations.
- There have been some rumours that the ICANN Board might want to change the way they interact with the SO/ACs, but it is uncertain in which ways and whether this would affect the agenda. Clarification has been sought, but no input received yet. The Working Group will be informed as soon as more information has been distributed regarding this.
- The ccNSO lunches had to be cancelled, due to high prices. This will give some extra time in the agenda. Concern was expressed that one hour would not be sufficient for the participants if they would have to find an own restaurant. Some research will be done prior to the meeting and the participants will get recommendations.
- The ccTLD Update session proved to be extremely popular, so that it had to be extended in order to accommodate as many presentations as possible. Some titles were still required. Gabriella Schittek will try to get them as soon as possible.
- .eg has been contacted and asked for a presentation on the situation of .eg during the political instabilities. However, no reply has been received so far. Efforts will continue to try to include a presentation from .eg.
- The concept of the DNSSEC panel session was presented. It will deal with DNSSEC problems after the implementation. Some of the speakers are already confirmed, others still need to be asked. Bart Boswinkel and the Chair will cooperate on this and have the session ready in time for the meeting.

- It was agreed that the agenda could be published as soon as possible, with possible minor amendments done later.
- The Session Chairs were defined as follows:

Operational Plan/Financial Contributions Session: Byron Holland

Delegation & Redelegation Working Group Session: Keith Davidson/Bernie Turcotte

Regional Organisation Session: Hiro Hotta

Dispute Resolution Session: Vika Mpisane

Security Session: Ondrej Filip

ccTLD News Session: Patricio Poblete

DNSSEC Panel: Lesley Cowley (moderator: Chris Disspain)

All the other sessions are to be chaired by Chris Disspain.