If more Councillors put their name forward for one and the same role to be filled, the following procedure will be followed:

- r more vouncillors put their name torward for one and the same role to be filled, the following procedure will be followed:

 Discussion during the upcoming Council call

 If two or more Councillors still put their name forward for one and the same position/role, then all Councillors will select their preferred candidate, by a confidential email vote.

 Each and every Councillor, including the candidates, should sent an email to the appointed staff person, and include the name of the preferred candidate.

 Once the email is received the appointed staff person shall sent a reply including a ballot number, and acknowledgement of receipt.

 The candidate receiving most votes will be elected.

In the event two or more candidates receive the most, but equal number of votes, there will be a run-off election between these candidates.

The appointed staff person will provide an overview of the votes cast and the order of preference.

Overview of Roles and Responsibilities ccNSO Council

Role	2017	2018	2019	2020	2021	2022	Comment
Chair	Katrina Sataki	Katrina Sataki	Katrina Sataki	Katrina Sataki	Alejandra Reynoso	Alejandra Reynoso	Appointed 10 March 2021
View Chairde	Byron Holland	Byron Holland	Byron Holland	Alejandra Reynoso	Pablo Rodriguez	Jordan Carter	Appointed 10 March 2021
Vice - Chair(s)	Demi Getschko	Debbie Monahan	Alejandra Reynoso	Pablo Rodriguez	Jordan Carter	Biyi Oladipo	Appointed 10 March 2021
Triage Committee (3*)	Debbie Monahan	Debbie Monahan	Laura Margolis	Laura Margolis	Nick Wenban Smith	Nick Wenban-Smith	Members appointed 1 year term, 3 consecutive terms. One member NomCom appointee. (Irina Danelia alternate, future 4th member) (Laura Marzolis coach)
	Margarita Valdes	Christelle Vaval/Abdalla Omari	Jordan Carter	Jordan Carter	Jordan Carter	Jordan Carter	
	Christelle Vaval	Demi Getschko	Nick Wenban-Smith	Nick Wenban-Smith	Marie-Noémie	Marie-Noémie Marquez	
					Irina Danelia	Irina Danelia	
						Chris Disspain	
Outreach, Involvementing Committee (OISC)					Pablo Rodriguez	Pablo Rodriguez	See Terms of Reference OISC, membership incldues Councillors and non-Councillors, Terms of membership is limited
					Laura Margolis (until Nov 2021) Javier Rúa-Jovet	Proposal: to be discussed. Review of ToR first	
					(non- Councillors: Katrina Sataki, Eberhard Lisse, Barbara Povse,	Biyi Oladipo	
Travel Funding Committee	Christelle Vaval	Christelle Vaval/Laura Margolis	Laura Margolis	Laura Margolis	OISC: NomCom + 2 Councillors	role of OISC. subcommittee	Role will be subsumed by the OISC, Oversight full OISC, subcommittee to act as travel funding cie.
	Souleymane Oumtanaga	Souleymane Oumtanaga	Biyi Oladipo	Biyi Oladipo		consists of Pablo Rodriguez, Biyi Oladipo and Javier Rua	
	Young-Eum Lee	Alejandra Reynoso	Alejandra Reynoso	Alejandra Reynoso		Oladipo alid Javiel Rda	
Membership	Abibu Ntahigiye	Abibu Ntahigiye	Souleymane Oumtanaga	Souleymane Oumtanaga	Ali Hadji Mmadi	Ali Hadji Mmadi	No term limit
Application Oversight (1*)							
(1)					Maarten Simon	Maarten Simon (TBC)	NEW, not formalized
ccNSO-GNSO Council Agenda (0*)					Alejandra Reynoso	Alejandra Reynoso	
					Sebastien Ducos	Sebastien Ducos	
					Phillipe Fouquard	Phillipe Fouquard	
ALAC-ccNSO Agenda committee (0*)	Wafa Dahmani,	Wafa Dahmani,	Segun Akano		Javier Rúa-Jovet	Javier Rúa-Jovet	Not formalized
	Katrina Sataki	Katrina Sataki	Katrina Sataki	Katrina Sataki	Alejandra Reynoso	Alejandra Reynoso	
	Margarita Valdes	Margarita Valdes	No additional person				
ccNSO-GAC agenda	Peter Vergote	Peter Vergote	Giovanni Seppia	Giovanni Seppia	Giovanni Seppia	Biyi Oladipo	per January 2018, not formalized
Rejection Action &		Pablo Rodriguez	Pablo Rodriguez	Pablo Rodriguez	Nick Wenban Smith	Nick Wenban-Smith	ECA member/ chair non-eligible. Role foreseen in draft
Rejection Action		Pablo Rodriguez	Pablo Rodriguez	Pablo Rodriguez	Nick Wenban Smith	Nick Wenban Smith	The Rejection Action manager is member ex-officio
Petition & Approval Action Review		Demi Getschko (Alternate manager)	Demi Getschko (Alternate manager)	Demi Getschko (Alternate manager)	Ali Hadji Mmadi Ai Chin Lu	Ali Hadji Mmadi Ai Chin Lu	
Committee		Young Eum Lee	Young Eum Lee	Young Eum Lee	Demi Getschko	Demi Getschko	
(4*, including the Rejection Action		Abibu Ntahigiye	Ajay Data	Ajay Data	Sean Copeland	Sean Copeland	
Manager)		ritanigiye					
Approval Action			Abdalla Omari	Abdalla Omari	Pablo Rodriguez, Nick	Nick Wenban-Smith	ECA member/ chair non-eligible. Role foreseen in draft
ccNSO Community On-			Alejandra Reynoso	Alejandra Reynoso	OISC: 3 people	role of OISC subcommittee	Role to be subsumed by the OISC
Council CSC Selection Committee (5*+1*NomCom)			Katrina Sataki Margarita Valdes	Katrina Sataki Margarita Valdes	Biyi Oladipo Alejandra Reynoso	Irina Danelia Jenifer Lopez	No term limit, all regions + NomCom need to be represented. Committee active in July - August
			Pablo Rodriguez	Pablo Rodriguez	Jiankang Yao	Biyi Oladipo	timeframe
			Hiro Hotta	Ai-Chin Lu	Irina Danelia	Sean Copeland	
			Souleymane Oumtanaga Jian Zhang	Souleymane Oumtanaga Marie-Noémie Marques	Sean Copeland Javier Rúa-Jovet	Jiankang Yao Javier Rúa-Jovet	
PDP Oversight			. 0		PDPs have been inititated, Direct	NA	Standing Council committte to oversee role and
Committee					report from ISSUe Managers to		responsibilities of PDP Issue Managers,before PDP is
(0)					Council and every PDP WG has a		launched.
Mentoring of new							
Councillors by old Councillors							
Councillors						Proposal: to be organized by OISC	