ICANN | ccNSO

Notification of ICANN Board Director Nominated by the ccNSO Council (Seat 12)

Date: 15 January 2024

To: Empowered Community Administration

cc: John Jeffrey, General Counsel & Secretary ICANN;
Tripti Sinha, Chair ICANN Board of Directors;
Patricio Poblete and Katrina Sataki, members of the Board,
Sally Costerton, Interim President and CEO ICANN

Dear members of the ECA

As required under Section 7.2 and Section 10.3 (i) of the ICANN Bylaws, please accept this letter as formal notification from the country code Names Supporting Organisation Council (ccNSO Council) that the ccNSO Council has nominated for designation by the Empowered Community (EC), **Katrina Sataki** (Latvia, EU region) to serve for a second term for Seat 12 on the ICANN Board of Directors.

On behalf of the ccNSO Council, I ask that the EC designates Katrina Sataki as Director to fill Seat 12 on the ICANN Board for a term of three (3) years beginning at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting in November 2024, in Istanbul, Turkey.

Thank you, on behalf of the ccNSO Council,

Alejandra Reynoso, Chair