From: Katrina Sataki <<u>katrina@nic.lv</u>>

Date: Wednesday, 3 October 2018 at 15:28
To: 'Cherine Chalaby' <<u>cherine.chalaby@board.icann.org</u>>, Goran Marby
<<u>goran.marby@icann.org</u>>, 'Byron Holland' <<u>byron.holland@cira.ca</u>>, 'Lise Fuhr'
<<u>Fuhr@etno.eu</u>>, Kim Davies <<u>kim.davies@iana.org</u>>
Cc: 'Heather Forrest' <<u>haforrestesq@gmail.com</u>>, ''Austin, Donna'''
<<u>Donna.Austin@team.neustar</u>>, 'Rafik Dammak' <<u>rafik.dammak@gmail.com</u>>, Akram Atallah
<<u>akram.atallah@icann.org</u>>, Trang Nguyen <<u>trang.nguyen@icann.org</u>>, Marika Konings
<<u>marika.konings@icann.org</u>>, Bart Boswinkel <<u>bart.boswinkel@icann.org</u>>
Subject: [Ext] Joint Statement from the ccNSO and the GNSO re: 2018 Approval of full CSC Membership

Joint Statement from the Country Code Names Supporting Organization (ccNSO) and the Generic Names Supporting Organization (GNSO) re: 2018 Approval of full CSC Membership

To: ICANN, the ICANN Community, PTI and CSC.

Date: 1 October 2018

According to ICANN Bylaw section 17.2 (d) and the Charter of the Customer Standing Committee (CSC), the ccNSO and GNSO shall approve each annual slate of members and liaisons being recommended for a new term.

On 8 September 2018, the ccNSO and GNSO were informed that the RSSAC, GAC, ccNSO and RySG had informed ICANN of the appointments, and were requested to approve the 2018 full slate of members and liaisons, taking into account the overall composition of the proposed CSC in terms of skill set and geographic diversity.

Following the evaluation, the following final list of the full slate of CSC liaisons and members has been approved by the ccNSO and GNSO (Meeting of 27 September 2018, https://gnso.icann.org/en/council/resolutions#201809):

Members:

- ccNSO: Byron Holland and Brett Carr, newly appointed
- RySG: Elaine Pruis and Gaurav Vedi, newly appointed
- Liaisons:
- ALAC: Mohamed El Bashir
- GNSO Non-Registry: James Gannon
- RSSAC: Lars-Johan Liman, appointed for second term
- SSAC: Jeff Bedser
- GAC: Nigel Cassimire, newly appointed
- PTI: Naela Sarras (no term limit)

We are confident that the current CSC is comprised of experts who have necessary skills to undertake this very important role. We also thank all the other ICANN communities for appointing their representatives.

We look forward to working with the CSC and its membership, and we thank them for their contribution and dedication.

Best regards,

Katrina Sataki, Chair, ccNSO Council and Heather Forrest, Chair, GNSO Donna Austin, Vice Chair, GNSO Council Rafik Dammak, Vice Chair, GNSO Council