If more Councillors put their name forward for one and the same role to be filled, the following procedure will be followed:

- Discussion during the upcoming Council call
- If two or more Councilors still put their name forward for one and the same position/role, then all Councillors will select their preferred candidate, by a confidential email vote.
 Each and every Councillor, including the candidates, should sent an email to the appointed staff person, and include the name of the preferred candidate.
- Once the email is received the appointed staff person shall sent a reply including a ballot number, and acknowledgement of receipt.
- The candidate receiving most votes will be elected.

In the event two or more candidates receive the most, but equal number of votes, there will be a run-off election between these candidates.

The appointed staff person will provide an overview of the votes cast and the order of preference.

.*: Number of positions to be filled

**: combine the role of Rejection Action and Approval Action Manager in person.

Overview of Roles and Responsibilities ccNSO Council

Role	2017 (starting March 2017)	2018 (starting March 2018)	2019 (starting March 2019)	2020 (March 2020- March 2021)	2021 (March 2021-March 2022)	Comment
Chair	Katrina Sataki	Katrina Sataki	Katrina Sataki	Katrina Sataki	Alejandra Reynoso	Appointed 25 March 2021
Vice - Chair(s)	Byron Holland	Byron Holland	Byron Holland	Alejandra Reynoso	Pablo Rodriguez	Appointed 25 March 2021
	Demi Getschko	Debbie Monahan	Alejandra Reynoso	Pablo Rodriguez	Jordan Carter	Appointed 25 March 2021
Triage Committee (3*)	Debbie Monahan Margarita Valdes Christelle Vaval	Debbie Monahan Christelle Vaval/Abdalla Omari Demi Getschko	Laura Margolis Jordan Carter Nick Wenban-Smith	Laura Margolis Jordan Carter Nick Wenban-Smith	Nick Wenban Smith Jordan Carter Marie-Noémie	Members appointed 1 year term, 3 consecutive terms. One member NomCom appointee. (Irina Danelia alternate, future 4th member) (Laura Margolis coach)
Outreach, Involvementing Committee (OISC)					Pablo Rodriguez Laura Margolis (until Nov 2021) Javier Rúa-Jovet Biyi Oladipo Alejandra Reynoso (non-Councillors: Katrina Sataki, Eberhard Lisse, Barbara Povse, Miguel Ignacio Estrada)	See Terms of Reference OISC, membership incldues Councillors and non-Councillors, Terms of membership is limited
Travel Funding Committee	Christelle Vaval	Christelle Vaval/Laura Margolis	Laura Margolis	Laura Margolis	OISC: NomCom + 2 Councillors	Role will be subsumed by the OISC, Oversight full OISC, subcommittee to act as travel funding cie.
	Souleymane Oumtanaga	Souleymane Oumtanaga	Biyi Oladipo	Biyi Oladipo		
	Young-Eum Lee	Alejandra Reynoso	Alejandra Reynoso	Alejandra Reynoso		
Membership Application Oversight (1*)	Abibu Ntahigiye	Abibu Ntahigiye	Souleymane Oumtanaga	Souleymane Oumtanaga	Ali Hadji Mmadi	No term limit
ccNSO-GNSO Council Agenda (0*)					Maarten Simon (TBC) Alejandra Reynoso Sebastien Ducos Phillipe Fouquard	NEW, not formalized
ALAC-ccNSO Agenda	Wafa Dahmani,	Wafa Dahmani,	Segun Akano		Javier Rúa-Jovet	Not formalized
committee (0*)	Katrina Sataki Margarita Valdes	Katrina Sataki Margarita Valdes	Katrina Sataki No additional person	Katrina Sataki	Alejandra Reynoso	
ccNSO-GAC agenda Liaison (1*)	Peter Vergote	Peter Vergote	Giovanni Seppia	Giovanni Seppia	Giovanni Seppia	per January 2018, not formalized
Rejection Action & Approval Action Process manager (1****)		Pablo Rodriguez	Pablo Rodriguez	Pablo Rodriguez	Nick Wenban Smith	ECA member/ chair non-eligible. Role foreseen in draft Guideline, Need to take on responsibilitiies of Chair?
Rejection Action Petition & Approval Action Review Committee (4*, including the Rejection Action Manager)		Pablo Rodriguez Demi Getschko (Alternate manager) Young Eum Lee Abibu Ntahigiye	Pablo Rodriguez Demi Getschko (Alternate manager) Young Eum Lee Ajay Data	Pablo Rodriguez Demi Getschko (Alternate manager) Young Eum Lee Ajay Data	Nick Wenban Smith Ali Hadji Mmadi Ai Chin Lu Demi Getschko Sean Copeland	The Rejection Action manager is member ex-officio

4/30/2021

ccNSO Community On- Boarding Programme Selection Committee	Alejandra Reynoso	Alejandra Reynoso	OISC: 3 people	Role to be subsumed by the OISC
	Laura Margolis	Laura Margolis		
	Biyi Oladipo	Biyi Oladipo		
Council CSC Selection Committee (5* +1* NomCom)	Katrina Sataki Margarita Valdes Pablo Rodriguez Hiro Hotta Souleymane Oumtanaga Jian Zhang	Katrina Sataki Margarita Valdes Pablo Rodriguez Ai-Chin Lu Souleymane Oumtanaga Marie-Noémie Marques		No term limit, all regions + NomCom need to be represented. Committee active in July - August timeframe
PDP Oversight Committee (0)				Standing Council committte to oversee role and responsibilities of PDP Issue Managers, before PDP is launched.
Mentoring of new Councillors by old Councillors				

4/30/2021 2