Roles and responsibilities ccNSO Council Version 18 April 2019 Adopted:

Role	2016	2017	2018	March 2019	Comment
	(starting	(starting	(starting		
	March 2016)	March 2017)	March 2018)		
Chair	Katrina Sataki	Katrina Sataki	Katrina Sataki	Katrina Sataki	
Vice - chair	Byron Holland	Byron Holland	Byron Holland	Byron	
				Holland	
	Demi	Demi	Debbie	Alejandra	
Triogo	Getschko Debbie	Getschko Debbie	Monahan Debbie	Reynoso Nick Wenban-	Members
Triage Committee	Monahan	Monahan	Monahan	Smith	appointed 1
Committee	Margarita	Margarita	Christelle	Laura	year term, 3
	Valdes**	Valdes	Vaval	Margolis	consecutive
	Celia Lerman	Christelle	Demi		terms. One
	Friedman	Vaval	Getschko	Jordan Carter	member
					NomCom
Travel	Celia Lerman	Christelle	Christelle	Laura	appointee. Members
Committee	Friedman	Vaval	Vaval / Laura	Margolis	appointed 1
Committee	Tricaman	Vavai	Margolis	i viai golis	year term, 3
	Souleymane	Souleymane	Souleymane	Biyi Oladipo	consecutive
	Oumtanaga	Oumtanaga	Oumtanaga		terms
			(final term)		
	Young-Eum	Young-Eum	Alejandra	Alejandra	
	Lee**	Lee	Reynoso	Reynoso	Nie Lees Peril
ccNSO Membership	Abibu Ntahigiye	Abibu Ntahigiye	Abibu Ntahigiye	Souleymane Oumtanaga	No term limit
Application	ivianigiye	ivialligiye	ivianigiye	Oumtanaga	
Oversight					
ECA		Stephen	Stephen	Stephen	No term limit
Member*		Deerhake	Deerhake	Deerhake	
Liaison to	Ron	Wafa	Wafa	Segun Akano	No term limits
ALAC	Sherwoord	Dahmani	Dahmani		
Liaison to	Patrick Miles	Ben Fuller	Biyi Oladipo	Maarten	No term limits
GNSO				Simon	
ALAC-ccNSO	Ron	Wafa	Wafa	Segun Akano	Not
Agenda	Sherwoord	Dahmani,	Dahmani,	Kataina Catalii	formalized
committee	Katrina Sataki Margarita	Katrina Sataki	Katrina Sataki Margarita	Katrina Sataki No additional	
	Valdes	Margarita Valdes	Valdes	person	
ccNSO-GAC	7 4.465	Peter Vergote	Peter Vergote	Giovanni	per January
agenda				Seppia	2018, not
committee					formalized
ccNSO rep	Joerg	Pablo	Pablo	Pablo	Term limited
NomCom	Schweiger	Rodriguez	Rodriguez	Rodriguez	to 2
			(August 2018)	(August 2019)	consecutive

Rejection Action Process manager		Pablo Rodriguez	Pablo Rodriguez	years, yearly appointed, Appointment August of each year ECA member/ chair non- eligible. Role foreseen in draft Guideline
Rejection Action Petition Review Committee		Pablo Rodriguez Pablo Demi Getschko (Alternate manager) Young Eum Lee (member) Abibu Ntahigiye (member)	Pablo Rodriguez Demi Getschko (Alternate manager) Young Eum Lee (member) Ajay Data	
Approval Action Process manager			Abdalla Omari	ECA member/ chair non- eligible. Role foreseen in draft Guideline
Council Liaison to WG		Tech WG: Stephen Deerhake ESG: Alejandra Reynoso	Tech WG: Stephen Deerhake ESG: Alejandra Reynoso	To ensure a direct link with WG. The Guideline on WG provides for liaisons, in case the chair is not a Councillor

On-Boarding Mentor Mentee Committee			Alejandra Reynoso Laura Margolis Jian Zhang Biyi Oladipo	Alejandra Reynoso (member 1) Laura Margolis (Member 2) & Jian Zhang (Member 2) Biyi Oladipo (Member 3)	Member 1 – one (1) year term, starting March 2019 member 2 – two (2) years, starting March 2019 member 3 – three (3) years, starting March 2019
Ethos Award Committee	Debbie Monahan	Nigel Roberts	Margarita Valdes	Stephen Deerhake	Term limited, 2 one year terms
	Nigel Roberts	Margarita Valdes	Abibu Ntahigiye	Ajay Data	
Council CSC Selection Committee			Katrina Sataki Margarita Valdes Pablo Rodriguez Hiro Hotta Souleymane Oumtanaga Jian Zhang	Jian Zhang Margarita Valdes Pablo Rodriguez Hiro Hotta Souleymane Oumtanaga	
ICANN Fellowship Selection Committee				Biyi Oladipo	

^{*}ECA member appointed per 1 October 2016, extended, until March 2018

Please note that some Councillors participate actively in or have undertaken a leadership role in WG, Committees or review teams.

^{**} Member for 3 consecutive terms.