Announcement Rome, Italy 1 March 2004

Formation of the Country-Code Names Supporting Organization (ccNSO)

The ccNSO Launching Group, established following the adoption of the ccNSO bylaws at the ICANN meeting in Montreal on the 26th of June 2003, is pleased to announce that there are now enrolled in the ccNSO over 30 ccTLD managers with at least four within each Geographic Region. In accordance with the ICANN Bylaws Article XX, Transition Article (the Article) the ccNSO is now constituted.

The ccNSO members as of this posting are:

Africa	Asia Pacific	Europe	Latin America	North America
(11)	(8)	(4)	(11)	(4)
.bi, .sd	.au, .kr	.nl, .cz	.pa, .uy	.us, .vi
.ke, .ug	.jp, .tr	.ky, .gi	.cl, .mx	.ca, .pr
.mw, .mg,	.tw, .nz		.pe, .gt	
.ng, .mr,	.nu, .jo		.hn, .cu	
.ci, .cm,			.do, .ht	
.tg			.cr	

This statement is posted to the ICANN Website pursuant to Section 4 (1) of the Article. In addition to posting, this statement is also being formally communicated to the ICANN Board Chair, CEO, and the ICANN community.

Pursuant to the Article, as soon as feasible after this notification, the members of the initial ccNSO Council to be selected by the ccNSO members shall be selected according to the procedures stated in Article IX, Section 4(8) and (9) of the Bylaws.

The ccNSO Launching Group will post the election procedures to begin this process after consultation with the members of the ccNSO, and looks forward to completing its work as set forth under the Article.

Sincerely,

ccNSO Launching Group

Dotty de Blanc Bart Boswinkel Chris Disspain Demi Getschko Olivier Guillard
Alf Hansen
Hiro Hotta
Yann Kwok
Jeff Neuman
Paulos B Nyirenda
Pierre Ouedraogo
Patricio Poblete
Oscar Robles
Peter Dengate Thrush
Bernard Turcotte